Skip to navigation Skip to Log in Skipt to main content

Women and Trans Centre

a) To consciously raise awareness and promote education about feminism as defined as the following: ?a movement to end sexism and sexist exploitation, and oppression.?

b) To provide resources and references on women?s issues pertaining, but not limited, to feminism, health, and equity.

c) To provide an open and anti-oppressive space at the University of Toronto at Scarborough.

Our goal at the Scarborough Campus Women's Centre is to improve the condition and status of women at the University of Toronto.

Who are we?

Our administrative body is comprised of the Women's Centre Collective: a group of women acting together to organise and maintain the Centre.

Who is it for?

All students, faculty, and staff at the University of Toronto are welcome to use the facilities and to participate in all our events.

What do we do?

We are committed to raising awareness about the following issues:

Cultural Awareness & Anti-Racism
Women's Health
Violence against Women
Eating Disorders
The Women's Centre provides a comfortable and safe environment in which all students are welcomed to enjoy.

Do you need to talk to someone with a sympathetic ear?
Do you have questions about sex, pregnancies or other related subjects?
Do you need a liaison with other campus groups or community organizations?
Do you need a referral service about issues concerning women?
Do you just need a pad or tampon?
If you answered 'yes' to any of the above questions, you've found the right place.

Contact Information

Primary Contact
Shagun Kanwar
Secondary Contact
Rayna Sutherland
P: (416) 287-7024
Group Email Address
Contact Us
Mailing Address

Group Profile

Organization Type
Student Societies
Campus Association
Scarborough (UTSC)
Areas of Interest

Group Leaders

Srimathanky Srikugan
Board of Director
Shangari Baleswaran
Board of Director
Natasha Seeram
Board of Director
Leon Tsai
External Coordinator
Rayna Sutherland
Internal Coordinator
Rachel D'Souza
Board of Director
Leeza Gheerawo
Board of Director
Shagun Kanwar
Finance and Safety Coordinator.