Skip to navigation Skip to Log in Skipt to main content

Indian Students' Society (ISS)

The Indian Students' Society, is a student-run organization, recognized by the University of Toronto, that strives to celebrate and propagate a rich multicultural India through heritage, food, commerce, art, thought, awareness, and more at the University of Toronto. Our mission is to integrate the student society at the university by presenting a diverse India in a friendly way for our Indian and non-Indian community members to learn and understand our country's and culture's true nature, and involving those of Indian origin in more than just a social manner.

Since the University currently houses a multitude of Indo-centric societies that are distinct in thought, mission, and/or audience, the ISS aims at eliminating these barriers of religion, caste, and language between us by inviting anyone and everyone from any social, ethnic or religious background from around the world to partake. Get involved by reaching out to our Executive Team or attending any events, festivals, or efforts organized by the ISS!

At the Indian Students' Society, we also focus on getting involved in and improving the surroundings we live in; therefore, we direct much effort toward engaging and involving the sizeable Indian and international student population at the University of Toronto in eco-friendly and peaceful activity that benefits all.

Because of our complex yet secular and diverse nature, we extend a warm, non-discriminatory invitation to anyone (Indian and non-Indian alike) interested in getting involved with us and learning of our beautiful India to join us.

Contact Information

Primary Contact
Shreya Vohra
Secondary Contact
Sanskriti Maheshwari
Group Email Address
Contact Us
Official Group Website
Mailing Address
529, 21 Sussex Avenue, University of Toronto - St. George Campus Toronto, ON M5S 1J6

Group Profile

Organization Type
Recognized Student Group
Campus Association
St. George
Areas of Interest
Culture And Identities
Hobby and Leisure
Renewal Date
September 30, 2022

Group Leaders

Shreya Vohra
Sanskriti Maheshwari